Events

Please contact Rebecca Mormino (rebecca_mormino@kenan-flagler.unc.edu • 919.843.6287) for additional information regarding any of the Kenan Institute’s events.

Kenan Institute Open House

Thursday September 7, 2017 • Kenan Center, Kenan-Flagler Business School, Chapel Hill, NC

Find out what opportunities the institute has for you.  Join us for the 2017 annual Welcome Reception in the Kenan Center Dining Room. More

Real Estate Research Conference

Thursday October 5, 2017 to Friday October 6, 2017 • Rizzo Conference Center, Chapel Hill, NC
Institute for Private Capital

The Business of Aging, the Silver Tsunami, and the Eldercare Economy

Friday October 27, 2017 • Kenan Center, Kenan-Flagler Business School, Chapel Hill, NC
Urban Investment Strategies Center

The aging of the boomer generation combined with increased longevity is ushering in a huge wave of older adults, a silver tsunami which will dramatically transform all of our nation’s social, economic, and political institutions. More

Private Equity Research Consortium Conference

Thursday November 9, 2017 to Friday November 10, 2017 • Rizzo Conference Center, Chapel Hill, NC
Institute for Private Capital

More

Hedge Fund Research Conference

Friday December 8, 2017 • New York City

Kenan Institute Frontiers of Entrepreneurship Conference

Thursday January 18, 2018 to Friday January 19, 2018 • Breakers, Palm Beach, Fl
Center for Entrepreneurial Studies

This invitation-only conference will convene 100 thought-leaders from academics, industry and government to debate the most challenging current issues in the field of entrepreneurship and set the agenda for future research and policy. More

UNC Alternative Investments Conference

Thursday March 8, 2018 • The Carolina Inn, Chapel Hill, NC
Institute for Private Capital

Since 2008, the Alternative Investments Conference has served as a forum for private equity, hedge fund, venture capital, and other alternative asset professionals to network, share ideas, and stay abreast of industry trends. More

Kenan Institute Roundtable and Fellows Dinner

Thursday April 12, 2018 • Kenan Center, Kenan-Flagler Business School, Chapel Hill, NC

Is Trade Good for America?

Friday April 13, 2018 • Kenan Center, Kenan-Flagler Business School, Chapel Hill, NC